October is going to be quite hot (chili peppers). Several well-known performers are making comebacks this month, as well as Meghan Trainor. See here for a list of every new music album released in October.

The eagerly expected music Songs will be released in October 2022.

The Beatles: Revolver (Super Deluxe Edition)

 Release date: 28 October

Genre: Rock

Even though the Fab Four are no longer alive, their music and legacy still have a powerful influence on people today. Revolver, the band’s seventh studio album, was released in 1966; a massive reissue is presently planned to be published in 2022.

A 4LP+7′′ super deluxe and a 5CD super deluxe edition of the new record are also available. The former contains the original mono mix taken straight from the master tape, a CD containing it, a four-track EP of single tracks, a stereo mix by Giles Martin and Sam Okell, two CDs of “Sessions” (comprising behind-the-scenes activities), and the stereo mix.

The Soft Pink Truth: Is it Going to Get Any Deeper Than This?

Release date: 21 October

Genre: Dance/ Electronic

The Soft Pink Truth’s forthcoming album Is it Going to Get Any Deeper Than This is an experimental side project by Drew Daniel of Matmos. is being distributed through Thrill Jockey. Additionally, “Wanna Know,” the album’s lead song, has guest vocals from Jenn Wasner of Wye Oak and Flock of Dimes.

There are 10 songs on this new album, and collaborations with other artists include vocalist Angel Deradoorian, saxophonist Andrew Bernstein, and M.C. Schmidt, a bandmate of Daniel’s from Matmos.

Meghan Trainor: Takin’ It Back

Release date: 21 October

Genre: Pop

Since Riley, her first kid, was born, Takin’ It Back is unique since it is her first full-length album to be published. The song “Bad For Me,” featuring Teddy Swims, was released on June 24, 2022, in advance of the album’s official release. Other songs on the music CD tackle topics related to parenthood, positivism, feeling happy, and optimism. These collaborations with other musicians, such Arturo Sandoval and Natti Natasha, are included.

This is the singer-first songwriter’s album since Treat Myself, her full-length album from 2020, which has the singles “All About That Bass” and “Dear Future Husband.”

Taylor Swift: Midnights

Release Date: 21 October 

Genre: Country/ Rock/ Pop

The “Cardigan” singer, whose tenth studio album, Midnights, chronicles the stories of “13 sleepless nights,” announced its release after winning the top prize at the MTV Video Music Awards on August 28. Swifties, as her adoring fans are known, were simply too giddy to take it all in because they may have been anticipating another rerecording of Swift’s earlier albums for which she lacked master rights, similar to her 2021 releases Fearless (Taylor’s Version) and Red (Taylor’s Version), which were released.

Returning to her lucky number 13, her brand-new album has 13 tracks, albeit the singer-songwriter hasn’t spoken much about them. The tracks are listed as Track 1, Track 2, and so on on the new album poster that she released on her social media.

Red Hot Chili Peppers: Return of the Dream Canteen

Release date: 14 October

Genre: Alternative/Indie

In addition to the album poster, Red Hot Chili Peppers sent a touching message on social media that says, “We went in search of ourselves as the band that we have somehow always been. We jammed and studied some classic tunes only for entertainment’s sake. Soon after, we began the enigmatic process of creating brand-new tunes. A lovely piece of chemistry that has interacted with us hundreds of times along the road. We just kept digging after we hit that slip torrent of sound and image. We had no reason to cease writing and grooving since time had become an elastic belt for enormous underpants. It was surreal in feeling.

Frankie Cosmos: Inner World Peace

Release date: 21 October 

Genre: Alternative/ Indie

The fifth studio album by the band, Inner World Peace, was co-produced by singer-songwriter Greta Kline and her Frankie Cosmos colleagues, including drummer Luke Pyenson, bassist Alex Bailey, keyboardist Lauren Martin, and Katie Von Schleicher. With the release of the album’s lead track, “One Year Stand,” the band announced the release on social media.

Frankie Cosmos released two albums back-to-back in 2019 titled Haunted Items and Close It Quietly, which followed a lengthy break. This next album’s single, which has a dreamy feel and pleasant melodies, foreshadows what to expect from its 15 other tracks.